Boys Field: Summer 2021

TRYOUTS ANNOUNCED FOR OUR 2021 TEAMS

2020 marked our 10 Year Anniversary and we are proud to be recognized as one of the premier club programs in North America and Canada's largest and most successful club provider.  Not only do we take pride in developing our youth to compete alongside North American's best elite club programs but have in the past 3 years placed more Canadian athletes into USA and Canadian Prep Schools and into the NCAA and CUFLA than any other Club program.  Simply put, we have the best and most experienced coaches in Canada together with the most robust recruiting platform!

BUT - WE AREN'T DONE EVOLVING YET!!We continue to measure our program each and every year and are very excited to announce new and improved programming and structure that is sure to provide all our members the best opportunity to grow, be successful and achieve their dreams.

Tryouts:
Location - Sheppard's Bush - 93 Industrial Pkwy, Aurora, Ontario
Dates: 
Saturday October 10th
Saturday October 17th
Sunday October 18th
Pick one, two or all three
Fee: $30.00 for each session or $70.00 for all 3
Times:
2003/2004 9:00 - 10:30
2009/2010 10:30 - 12:00
2011/2012  12:00 -1:30
2007/2008 (Not WSYL) 1:30 - 3:00
2005/2006  3:00 - 4:30
2020/21 Elite Program Highlights
  • Professional General Managers at each Grad Year (New)
  • Professional Coaches at each Grad Year
  • 2 Dedicated Team Coaches at each Grad Year (New)
  • Team logistics and communication Manager for every team (New)
  • Centralized team focused 90 minute practices 2x a month starting in December (New)
  • Regional based skills and tactics development training for less travel (New)
  • 90 minute team practices in spring - specific tournament/recruiting event preparation (New)
  • Team Play books to establish vertical alignment throughout the entire club (New)
  • Recruiting Seminar
  • Dedicated Recruiting Advisor
  • Sports Recruit Platform and Video Package (High-School Only) Value $2195.00 USD
  • Video of all games at recruiting events (High-School Only) Value $1000.00 USD
  • Exhibition series for tournament/event preparation (New)
  • 3 USA Elite Tournaments Youth
  • 3 Elite Recruiting Events High-School (2 USA and All Canada Games)
  • Opportunity to participate in our National Lacrosse exchange program
  • Team Uniform
Looking forward to seeing everyone in the next couple of weeks.
Stay tuned for more announcements!

 

For more information you can contact our 2021 Team General Managers:

2021 Team (Players born in 2003 or late 2002) - GM/Coach Bill Fitzpatrick - Billfitzpatrick@evolveelitelax.com    Coach Dave Morton

2022 Team (Players born in 2004 or late 2003) - GM Jay Lee - Jaylee@evolveelitelax.com

2023 Team (Players born in 2005 or late 2004) - GM/Coach Jason Hicks - Jasonhicks@evolveelitelax.com   Coach Holden Cattoni

2024 Team (Players born in 2006 or late 2005) - GM/Coach Steve Toll - Stevetoll@evolveelitelax.com

2025 World Series of Youth Lacrosse Team (Players born in 2007 or late 2006) - GM/Coach Jason Crosbie - Jasoncrosbie@evolveelitelax.com - Coach Jake Withers

2026 World Series of Youth Lacrosse Team (Players born in 2008 or late 2007) - GM Blaine Burman - Blaineburman@evolveelitelax.com  GM/Coach Tracey Kelusky - Traceykelusky@evolveelitelax.com

2027 Team (Players born in 2009 or late 2008) - GM/Coach Rob Bladon - Robbladon@evolveelitelax.com   Coach Joe Hiltz

2028 Team (Players born in 2010 or late 2009) - GM/Coach Stephen Evans - Stephenevans@evolveelitelax.com - GM/Coach Anthony Cosmo - Anthonycosmo@evolveelitelax.com

2029 Team (Players born in 2011 or late 2010) - GM/Coach Mike Powell - Mikepowell@evolveelitelax.com GM/Coach Paul Day - Paulday@evolveelitelax.com

2030 Team (Players born in 2012 or late 2011) - GM/Coach Chad Culp - Chadculp@evolveelitelax.com

2031 Team (Players born in 2013 or late 2012) - TBD

Western Ontario Head Scout - Kevin Fines - Kevinfines@evolveelitelax.com

Becoming An Evolve Player

  1. Click on the GET RECRUITED TO EVOLVE ELITE tab below – tell us about yourself and we will have one of our staff scout your games.
  2. Scouting – we often attend OMFLL and OLA games and will actively recruit players to the program.
  3. Tryouts –  Players can register and will be evaluated by our coaches. Successful athletes will be notified and offered a position

*Important piece of information for athletes and families.  In Canada we often link success with playing “up” in lacrosse or in hockey you play in with athletes in your year of birth.  The USA structure for lacrosse is much different.  They are very focused on the recruiting class and it is paramount that athletes play in their appropriate recruiting age bracket that aligns with NCAA recruiting.  If you’re an athlete born after August 31stin your birth year it is in your best interest to play in the grade below.  (i.e. if you are born after August 31stand in finishing Grade 8 you should play on the grade 7 team)

Get on our Recruiting List!